!
Please note that there will be a delay in responding to reports submitted during the bank holiday weekend. Reports will be responded to as soon as possible from Tuesday 28th May.

Students can find information about alternative support here.

Staff members can access support through the Employee Assistance Programme.

If you have a safeguarding concern during this time, or need help now, please see the 'I need help now' page.

Who is the Safeguarding Manager? 

The Safeguarding Manager has day-to-day responsibilities regarding safeguarding at Kingston University. 

Concerns relating to children and vulnerable adults (including VAWG, bullying and harassment) can contact:

Chloe Worboys
Student Safeguarding Manager 

Concerns relating to prevent/radicalisation:

Saladin G Rospigliosi-Pallavicini
Prevent Lead
Academic Registrar
s.rospigliosi@kingston.ac.uk

Concerns relating to matters in departments:
Each faculty, professional services department and HR, has a Local Safeguarding Officer (LoSO) and a Deputy Local Safeguarding Officer (Deputy LoSO). They are the first point of contact for any safeguarding matters within their department, providing timely, relevant support and advice in order to safeguard the student concerned. They form part of a wider Safeguarding network along with the Safeguarding Manager.

If your LoSO or Deputy LoSO is not available, you can contact any other officer in their absence.

Who are the Local and Deputy Local Safeguarding officers?

Kingston School of Art
Rebecca Davies
Rebecca.Davies@kingston.ac.uk
Stephen Mason
S.Mason@kingston.ac.uk

Business and Social Sciences
Cristina Martinelli
C.Martinelli@kingston.ac.uk
Niki Giatras
N.Giatras@kingston.ac.uk

Health, Science, Social Care and Education
Daryl Maisey
D.Maisey@kingston.ac.uk
Lorraine Gilmore
L.Gilmore@sgul.kingston.ac.uk

Engineering, Computing and the Environment
Maia Ibsen
M.Ibsen@kingston.ac.uk
Sunil Chhatralia
S.Chhatralia@kingston.ac.uk

HR
Jo Willoughby
J.Willoughby@kingston.ac.uk
Hannah Manderson
H.Manderson@kingston.ac.uk

Student Engagement
Jane Hargreaves
J.Hargreaves@kingston.ac.uk
Bethan Rylance
B.Rylance@kingston.ac.uk

Information Centre
Sue Stokoe
S.Stokoe@kingston.ac.uk
Paolo Zanelli
P.Zanelli@kingston.ac.uk

Student Life, Health & Wellbeing
Hannah Pereira
H.Pereira@kingston.ac.uk
Coral Brazier
C.Brazier@kingston.ac.uk

Recruitment and Admissions
Rebecca Blake
R.Blake@kingston.ac.uk
Patrick Hunt
P.Hunt@kingston.ac.uk

Graduate Outcomes & Employability Skills
Annie Yorkers
A.Yorkers@kingston.ac.uk
Abi Holmes
A.Holmes@kingston.ac.uk

Course & Student Support
Karen Hobbs
Karen.Hobbs@kingston.ac.uk
Mike Martin
M.Martin@kingston.ac.uk

Academic Registry, Mitigations & Appeals      
Kirsty Matthews
K.Matthews@kingston.ac.uk                           
Anne Marie Woodhouse /  Holly Morgan
A.Woodhouse@kingston.ac.uk                                                                                                     
Holly.Morgan@kingston.ac.uk   

Back

There are two ways you can tell us what happened